News Roundup! PDJT’s Remarks At the Annual Gala, PDJT’s Presser, Day 1 Schedule, Party Affiliation Data, Energy Dominance, Pocahontas Taken To the Woodshed, California Is A Disaster, Kim Yong Chol…..

Our President and FLOTUS attended the Annual Gala at the Ford’s Theater in Washington D.C. yesterday evening.

PDJT delivered remarks.  [Video and Transcript]

https://publicpool.kinja.com/subject-remarks-by-president-trump-at-fords-theatre-ga-1835190375

From the link above:

THE PRESIDENT: Well, thank you very much. What a place. You look right there and that says it all. That’s history at its highest.

Thank you very much for what you’ve done. So many of you have been so helpful. And I see Congress, I see Senate, I see congressmen. They hate each other during the day, but tonight they love each other. (Laughter and applause.)

It’s my pleasure to be with you once again at Ford’s Theatre — the annual gala. Please join me in thanking all of the wonderful performers who have made this an unforgettable evening. Great talent. Thank you very much. (Applause.)

So tonight we come together to celebrate American life, history, culture, and the eternal legacy of President Abraham Lincoln.

I want to thank all of the chairs of the gala, including your honorary co-chair, America’s beloved First Lady. Oh, I’d love to have her poll numbers. (Applause.) How do I get her poll numbers, Kevin, John? (Applause.) And they do love you.

We’re honored to be joined by many members of my Cabinet — thank you very much; and members of Congress. Many friends and distinguished guests — very distinguished, as a matter of fact. A special thanks to our host and my good friend for a long time, Larry Gatlin, and his brothers, as well as the chair of Ford’s Theatre Board of Trustees, Phebe. Thank you very much. What a job. What a job. Thank you. (Applause.)

And finally to Paul Tetreault — and the way you ran those stairs, Paul. I was going to do it but I didn’t want to take a chance. (Laughter.) And the entire staff of Ford’s Theatre, thank you very much for everything you’ve done. This is an event that we hope to be here — what do you figure? — another six times, right? (Laughter.) Six times, at least. At least. (Applause.) Because we do want to preserve this heritage and this center’s treasured legacy.

I also want to congratulate tonight’s Lincoln Medal Recipients: a man I have a lot of respect for, General Colin Powell, and his wife Alma. And maybe even more respect for you, Alma. (Applause.) Great job. Great job. Thank you and thank you for your service to our nation. You have been outstanding. Two people to really look up to. Congratulations. Congratulations. (Applause.)

And congratulations as well to somebody I used to watch a lot, Mark Russell, who has been a devoted performer at Ford’s Theatre for many, many years. Mark, congratulations. Congratulations to him. (Applause.)

For decades, families from all around the world and all around the country have come to this very treasured place to gain a glimpse into President Lincoln’s life, and, in so doing, into one of the most vital chapters and probably one of the most interesting chapters in American history.

During our nation’s greatest trial, President Lincoln stood for truth and freedom and human equality. As President Lincoln’s friend, the renowned abolitionist Fredrick Douglass, said: “Abraham Lincoln was called upon to decide the fate of the Republic.” So true. “He did not hesitate, he did not doubt, he did not falter…his faith was strong” and his unwavering in patriotism, like nobody else. And he had great patriotism for this country and for countrymen. That’s a — was quite a legacy, and quite a statement from another great man.

The patriotism of President Lincoln has lived on in every subsequent generation that has risen to the call of destiny and the demands of duty. This week, we are commemorating another moment when our nation and the entire world was tested at the highest level: the 75th anniversary of D-Day.

Right after this event, Melania and I will board Air Force One and travel to the United Kingdom, and then to Normandy, France. On that precious soil, we will honor the more than 150,000 Allied troops who landed on D-Day, and the millions more who fought in the Second World War.

As one people, America came together to pledge our resolve to protect the sacred rights and freedoms that these immortal patriots gave their very lives to secure. We will never forget America’s heroes — never, ever, ever.

Our duty, and the duty of every patriot, is to pass on the inheritance of liberty and justice that is the cherished birthright of all Americans.

Thank you again to Ford’s Theatre and everyone here tonight. God bless you. And God bless America. Thank you very much for being here. Thank you. (Applause.) Thank you. Thank you.

Thank you.

Departing the White House tonight, PDJT delivered remarks to the assembled pool prior to departing on Marine One. [Video and Transcript]

https://publicpool.kinja.com/subject-remarks-by-president-trump-before-marine-one-d-1835191884

From the link above:

THE PRESIDENT: Hello everybody. So we’ll be going to the UK. I think it’ll be very important. It certainly will be very interesting. There’s a lot going on in the UK. And I’m sure it’s going to work out very well for them.

As you know, they want to do trade with the United States, and I think there’s an opportunity for a very big trade deal at some point in the near future. And we’ll see how that works out. Our country is doing incredibly well. Our businesses are doing well.

We’re going to clog up the border. We’re going to stop the border. Mexico is making hundreds of billions of dollars for many, many years. And they have to do something about the border. Everyone is coming through Mexico — including drugs, including human trafficking — and we’re going to stop it or we’re not going to do business and that’s going to be it. It’s very simple.

They’re sending a big delegation right here to the White House on Wednesday, as I understand it. And we’ll see what can be done. But if it’s not done, you know what we’re going to be doing. And I’m really okay with that.

Q The suspect in the Virginia Beach shooting used a silencer on his weapon. Do you believe that silencers should be restricted?

THE PRESIDENT: I don’t like them at all.

Q Mr. President, is it appropriate for you to be weighing in on Brexit and the Prime Minister — who should be the next Prime Minister?

THE PRESIDENT: Well, people ask me questions — like you; you’re asking me a question. Don’t ask me the question if you don’t want me to talk about it.

Q Mr. President, what specifically does —

THE PRESIDENT: Go ahead.

Q What specifically would Mexico —

THE PRESIDENT: Talk — talk up.

Q What specifically would Mexico have to do to get the tariffs removed?

THE PRESIDENT: They have to stop the illegal flow — the flow of drugs; of immigrants, illegal immigrants — people that have not gone through the process. We have people — we want people to come into our country, but they have to come in legally. We have a list of people — literally, millions of people — applying for membership and citizenship to our great country.

These people walk in; nobody knows who they are. They don’t know the problems. We have a lot of crime that’s able to walk in. Our Border Patrol has apprehended record numbers of people. They’re doing an incredible job.

We’re starting, as you know, the process. We’re getting them out. So they may think they get in because the laws are no good, but they’re getting out. And for that, the laws are very good. So we’re taking them out almost as fast as they come in. But it’s a big, big job.

And if the Democrats would wise up and give us the proper laws — the proper immigration laws — we could solve the problem in one day. But, in the meantime, Mexico can do it.

And, by the way, beyond the immigration laws, Mexico should be doing it. What Mexico has been doing to this country for so many years — like 25 to 30 years — with the drugs and human trafficking and illegals all pouring through Mexico — no good — and caravans. No good.

Q What do you intend to do about Idlib — about the massacre of civilians in Idlib Province in Syria?

THE PRESIDENT: I don’t like what’s happening in Syria with Idlib. I gave people a warning seven months ago. I stopped it. I don’t like what’s happening. They’re killing indiscriminately many, many civilians. Bad things are happening over there.

Q Mr. President, can you say whether you’re going to meet with Boris Johnson (inaudible)?

THE PRESIDENT: Well, I think I may meet with him. He’s been a friend of mine. He’s been very nice. I have a very good relationship with him. I have a very good relationship with Nigel Farage — with many people over there. And we’ll see what happens, but I may meet with him. They want to meet. We’ll see what happens.

Q Can you say also whether you’re considering any tariffs on Australia (inaudible)?

THE PRESIDENT: The Australian situation is interesting, but the relationship is very strong. No, we’re doing a very — a very special relationship with Australia.

Q (Inaudible) released a recording of Secretary of State —

THE PRESIDENT: Go ahead.

Q The Washington Post has released a recording of Secretary of State Pompeo saying he doesn’t think that your Middle East peace plan will gain any traction when he was speaking with Jewish leaders.

THE PRESIDENT: You have to talk up. We have a helicopter.

Q Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has been caught on audio tape speaking to Jewish leaders saying that he doesn’t think your Middle East peace plan will gain any traction. Do you have any comment?

THE PRESIDENT: Well, let’s see what happens. I mean, look, we’re doing our best to help the Middle East to get a peace plan. And he may be right. I mean, most people would say that. I think we have a good chance, but we’ll see what happens.

In the meantime, Israel is all messed up with their election. I mean, that came out of the blue three days ago. So that’s all messed up. They ought to get their act together. I mean, Bibi got elected. Now, all of a sudden, they’re going to have to go through the process again until September? That’s ridiculous. So we’re not happy about that.

But if we can get a Mid East peace plan, that’d be good. And when Mike says that, I understand when he says that because most people think it can’t be done. I think it probably can. But, as I say often, we’ll see what happens.

Q Are you willing to apologize to the Royal Family or to clarify your comments about Duchess Meghan Markle?

THE PRESIDENT: No, I made no bad comment. Thank you.

Q Mr. President, are you willing to say that MBS is responsible for Khashoggi’s death?

THE PRESIDENT: When did this come up again? What are you, back — are you back

Q Jared. Jared talked to Axios.

THE PRESIDENT: Are you back — what — four months ago? No.

Q Nancy Pelosi was booed — Nancy Pelosi was booed yesterday at a speech in San Francisco by Democratic activists who screamed “Impeach. Impeach.”

THE PRESIDENT: Well, you know why? Because people want her to do work. People want the Democrats to pass immigration laws. They want the Democrats, very importantly, to do something on infrastructure. They want the Democrats to reduce drug pricing. That’s the reason they’re all getting booed.

Q But those Democrats wanted you impeached, sir.

Q If it comes to impeachment — I know you don’t think there’s a basis for impeachment, but is your team prepared for that possibility?

THE PRESIDENT: There is no basis whatsoever for impeachment. None. There was no collusion. There was no obstruction. There was no crime. The crime was by the Democrats. The crime was by the Democrats. There is no legal basis for impeachment. It’s a big witch hunt. Everybody knows it, including the Democrats.

Q Would you being willing to meet with Sadiq Khan in London — the mayor?

THE PRESIDENT: No, I don’t think much of him. I think that he’s a — he’s the twin of de Blasio, except shorter.

Okay. Thank you everybody.

The first day schedule is packed with a state welcome at Buckingham Palace by host Queen Elizabeth II; a state visit to Westminister Abbey (tomb of unknown, Prince Andrew); High Tea at Clarence House (Prince Charles, Duchess Camilla); and a lavish State Dinner at Buckingham Palace.

4:00am EDT / 9:00am BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at London Stansted Airport, Stansted, United Kingdom

4:10am EDT / 9:10am BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart London Stansted Airport en route to Winfield House Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom, Stansted, United Kingdom

4:40am EDT / 9:40am BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Winfield House [U.S. Ambassador Woody Johnson] Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

7:00am EDT / 12:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Winfield House Landing Zone en route to Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

7:10am EDT / 12:10pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

7:20am EDT / 12:20pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY are introduced to the Members of the Royal Household and British Suite with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

7:35am EDT / 12:35pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in official welcome ceremony with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

8:00am EDT / 1:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY introduce the American Suite to Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

8:15am EDT / 1:15pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a private luncheon with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

9:00am EDT / 2:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in royal collection gift review with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

10:00am EDT / 3:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Buckingham Palace en route to Westminster Abbey, London, United Kingdom

10:10am EDT / 3:10pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Westminster Abbey, London, United Kingdom

10:15am EDT / 3:15pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY lay a wreath at the Tomb of the Unknown Warrior, London, United Kingdom

10:20am EDT / 3:20pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY tour Westminster Abbey and sign the guestbook, London, United Kingdom

10:50am EDT / 3:50pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Westminster Abbey en route to Clarence House, London, United Kingdom

11:00am EDT / 4:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Clarence House, London, United Kingdom

11:05am EDT / 4:05pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a photo opportunity with His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales and Her Royal Highness the Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom

11:15am EDT / 4:15pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY have tea (“high tea”) with His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales and Her Royal Highness the Duchess of Cornwall, London, United Kingdom

11:30am EDT / 4:30pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Clarence House en route to Buckingham Palace Landing Zone,
London, United Kingdom

11:35am EDT / 4:35pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

11: 45am EDT / 4:45pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Buckingham Palace Landing Zone en route to Winfield House Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

11:55am EDT / 4:55pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Winfield House Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

2:30pm EDT / 7:30pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Winfield House Landing Zone en route to Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

2:40pm EDT / 7:40pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Buckingham Palace Landing Zone, London, United Kingdom

3:10pm EDT / 8:10pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a presentation of guests with Her Majesty the Queen,
London, United Kingdom

3:30pm EDT / 8:30pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a royal procession with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

3:45pm EDT / 8:45pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a State Banquet with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

5:35pm EDT / 10:35pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a reception after the State Banquet with Her Majesty the Queen, London, United Kingdom

6:00pm EDT / 11:00pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Buckingham Palace en route to Winfield House, London, United Kingdom

6:20pm EDT / 11:20pm BST THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Winfield House, London, United Kingdom

Keep this in mind every time you view a skewed liberal poll.

https://news.gallup.com/poll/15370/party-affiliation.aspx

The current (May 1-12) Party Affiliation breakdown is as follows :

  • Republicans – 30%
  • Democrats – 31%
  • Independents – 38%

As of April 17-30 the Party Affiliation breakdown was as follows:

  • Republicans – 29%
  • Democrats – 29%
  • Independents – 40%

Republicans reached 30%+ for the 3rd time this year. The previous two times occurred on Feb 1-10 and Feb 12-28.

Prior to this year you have to go back to Feb 1-5 of 2017 to find Republicans +30%.

#WalkAway is happening!

Our Energy Dominance continues to grow.

Pocahontas gets taken to the woodshed during an interview when they confront her with her lies of being a Native American.

The Governor of California is completely out to lunch given everything that is happening in his state.

Here is a taste of reality for him.

https://abc7.com/amp/health/5-other-lapd-officers-showing-symptoms-of-typhoid-fever-ap-reports/5325780/

From the article linked above:

A Los Angeles Police Department detective has been diagnosed with typhoid fever, and at least five other officers are showing symptoms, according to the Associated Press.

All six officers work in the Central Division Station, the same place fined for unsanitary working conditions earlier this month.

The division polices downtown L.A., including Skid Row, where hundreds of homeless people camp on the streets.

Seems like FAKE NEWS was at it again! That was a quick labor exile for Kim Yong Chol.

From the article linked above:

North Korea’s former top nuclear envoy, Kim Yong Chol, accompanied leader Kim Jong Un to an art performance, state news agency KCNA said on Monday, signalling that the former spymaster is alive and remains a force in the power structure.

Sunday’s appearance followed conflicting reports of shakeups in the team that led engagement with the United States last year, only for nuclear talks to collapse after Kim Jong Un and President Donald Trump failed to strike a pact at a February summit.

“It’s very difficult to factually verify North Korean top leadership purges or removals,” said Hong Min, a senior researcher at the Korea Institute for National Unification.

“It takes a long time because you need to check that they continually don’t appear in public, who took their position, who replaced who.”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s