News Roundup! Jon Voight, Wilburine, Justice Will Be Served, Supreme Court, Exodus From CT, NY, NJ, President Trump’s 1st Day in Japan…..

God bless Jon Voight for having the courage to speak the truth about our President!

From the article linked above:

Today, under the leadership of President Donald J. Trump, the U.S. Department of Commerce announced that it has issued a notice of proposed rulemaking to impose countervailing duties on countries that act to undervalue their currency relative to the dollar, resulting in a subsidy to their exports. U.S. law defines a countervailable subsidy as a financial contribution from a government or public entity that is specific and that provides a benefit to a foreign producer or exporter.

“This change puts foreign exporters on notice that the Department of Commerce can countervail currency subsidies that harm U.S. industries,” said Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross. “Foreign nations would no longer be able to use currency policies to the disadvantage of American workers and businesses. This proposed rulemaking is a step toward implementing President Trump’s campaign promise to address unfair currency practices by our trading partners.”

They are ALL scared out of their minds! They know that justice is on its way and there is absolutely nothing they can do to stop it.

Rep. Mark Meadows allowed me to sleep like a baby last night.

Those three countries have completely replaced the governments that were in power when it all happened.

AG Barr is the right man for the job.

Big win yesterday at the Supreme Court!

Our President understands the importance of making sure the Courts are stacked with Constitutionalists.

The mass exodus from CT, NY, NJ continues. The great news is that more and more of them are registering and voting Republican.

From the article linked above:

Roughly 5 million Americans move from one state to another annually and some states are clearly making out better than others.

Florida and South Carolina enjoyed the top economic gains, while Connecticut, New York and New Jersey faced some of the biggest financial drains, according to a Bloomberg analysis of state-to-state moves based on data from the Internal Revenue Service and the U.S. Census Bureau.

Our President is in Japan letting corporations know that America is open for business.

Japanese Business Leaders Present:

Kiyotaka Ise, President of Aisin Seiki

Peter Jennings, President of the American Chamber of Commerce in Japan

Noriyuki Inoue, Chairman of Daikin Industries

Koji Arima, President and Chief Executive Officer of DENSO

Hiroyuki Ochiai, President of Fuel Total System

Toshiaki Higashihara, Chairman of Hitachi

Toshiaki Mikoshiba, Chairman and Director of Honda

Masatsugu Nagato, President and Chief Executive Officer of Japan Post Holdings Co.

Yuzaburo Mogi, Honorary Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors for Kikkoman

Akira Marumoto, President and Chief Executive Officer of Mazda

Ken Kobayashi, Chairman of Mitsubishi Corporation (Trading House)

Masaki Sakuyama, President and Chief Executive Officer of Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

Seiji Izumisawa, President and Chief Executive Officer for Mitsubishi Heavy Industry

Nobuyuki Hirano, Chairman and Corporate Executive for Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.

Shigenobu Nagamori, Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer for Nidec Corporation

Hiroto Salikawa, President and Chief Executive Officer for Nissan

Junko Nakagawa, Executive Managing Director for Nomura Asset Management Co.

Hiroshi Mikitani, Chief Executive Officer for Rakuten

Yasuhiko Saitoh, President of Shin-Etsu Chemical

Masayoshi Son, Chief Executive Officer of Softbank

Masayoshi Fujimoto, President and Chief Executive Officer for Sojtz

Shiro Kambe, Executive Vice President for Sony

Tomomi Nakamura, President of Subaru (Fuji Heavy Industries)

Masayuki Hyodo, Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of Sumitomo Corporation

Takeshi Niinami, President and Chief Executive Officer of Suntory

Christoph Weber, President and Chief Executive Officer of Takeda Pharmaceuticals Co.

Michiaki Hirose, Chairman of Tokyo Gas Co.

Satoshi Tsunakawa, President of Toshiba Akio Toyoda, President of Toyota

Also our President and Prime Minister Shinzo Abe will play golf; and then they will be joined by their spouses to attend a sumo wrestling cultural event and couples dinner.

8:10am (Tokyo, Local / 7:10pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs the Palace Hotel Tokyo route to Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

8:20am (Tokyo) / 7:20pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

8:30am (Tokyo) / 7:30pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Tokyo, Japan, en route to Chiba, Japan

9:00am (Tokyo) / 8:00pm (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Mobara Country Club Landing Zone, Chiba, Japan

1:35pm (Tokyo) / 12:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Chiba, Japan, en route to Tokyo, Japan, Chiba, Japan

2:05pm (Tokyo) / 1:05am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at Hardy Barracks Landing Zone, Tokyo, Japan

2:15pm (Tokyo) / 1:15am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT departs Hardy Barracks Landing Zone en route to the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

2:25pm (Tokyo) / 1:25am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT arrives at the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

4:35pm (Tokyo) / 3:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart the Palace Hotel, en route Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium, Tokyo, Japan

4:50pm (Tokyo) / 3:50am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium, Tokyo, Japan

5:00pm (Tokyo) / 4:00am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY attend the sumo wrestling cultural program, Tokyo, Japan

6:35pm (Tokyo) / 5:35am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart Ryōgoku Kokugikan Stadium en route to dinner location, Tokyo, Japan

6:55pm (Tokyo) / 5:55am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at dinner location, Tokyo, Japan

7:00pm (Tokyo) / 6:00am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY participate in a couples dinner with the Prime Minister of Japan and Mrs. Abe, Tokyo, Japan

8:05pm (Tokyo) / 7:05am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY depart dinner location en route to the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

8:20pm (Tokyo) / 7:20am (U.S. Eastern) THE PRESIDENT and THE FIRST LADY arrive at the Palace Hotel, Tokyo, Japan

♦ Day #1 concludes ♦

The official visit itinerary will include the first formal state banquet hosted by the Emperor Naruhito and Empress Masako tomorrow.  The visit is a big honor intended to convey the importance of the relationship between the U.S. and Japan.

Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s